Appearances

Tuesday, August 22, 2017 at 7:00 pm

Barbara will appear with Sheila Connolly, Hallie Ephron, and Hank Phillippi Ryan for a Sisters in Crime panel where they’ll construct a mystery, thriller or suspense novel on the fly from audience suggestions.

Bacon Free Public Library
58 Eliot St
Natick, MA

Tuesday, October 12, through Sunday, October 15, 2017

Barbara will be on the panel, “Cooking up Culinary Mystery Plots,” at 8:30 a.m. Saturday and will be generally hanging out at Bouchercon, the world mystery convention. (Pre-registration required.)

Sheraton Hotel Toronto
123 Queen Street West
Toronto, Ontario

Saturday, October 21, 2017 at 11:00 am

Barbara will be paneling and signing with her fellow Wicked Cozy Authors at

Lawrence Public Library
51 Lawrence Street
Lawrence, MA 01841
978.620.3600

Saturday, October 28, through Sunday, October 29, 2017

Barbara will be in a booth with Maine authors Lea Wait and Kate Flora at the REM Craft Fair.

Champions Fitness Center
30 Elm Plaza
Waterville, Maine 04901
207.873.0571

Saturday, November 4, 2017 at 2:00 pm

Barbara will appear with Sheila Connolly, Hallie Ephron, and Hank Phillippi Ryan for a Sisters in Crime panel where they’ll construct a mystery, thriller or suspense novel on the fly from audience suggestions.

Parker Memorial Library
Arlington St
Dracut, MA 01826
978.454.5474

Friday, November 10, through Sunday, November 12, 2017

Barbara will moderate a panel, deliver an expert program entitled, “Four Lies People Will Tell You about Marketing Your Novel,” and generally be hanging out at the New England Crime Bake. (Pre-registration required.)

Hilton Boston/Woburn
2 Forbes Road
Woburn, MA 01801
781.932.0999

Sunday, November 19, 2017 at 2:00 pm

Barbara will take part in a panel discussion and signing with her fellow Wicked Cozy Authors.

Milton Public Library
476 Canton Avenue
Milton, Massachusetts 02186
617.698.5757