Recipes

The recipes from the Maine Clambake Mysteries have never been collected. That can pose a problem for people who listen via the audiobooks, or who must return their print or ebooks to the library. So, that’s something Barbara is working on.

In the meantime, many of the recipes have appeared on various blogs, complete with photos. You can access those recipes via these links.

From Clammed Up

clam-hash

deviled-eggs

From Musseled Out

hotlobsterdip

Hot lobster dip–https://hobbyreads.wordpress.com/2015/04/16/hot-lobster-dip-from-musseled-out/

Slow Cooker Curried Fish and Butternut Squash Soup

Slow Cooker Curried Fish and Butternut Squash Stew–http://mainecrimewriters.com/barbs-posts/slow-cooker-curried-fish-butternut-squash-stew

whoopiepies4

Grandma Snowden’s Whoopie Pies–http://wickedcozyauthors.com/about/grandma-snowdens-pumpkin-whoopie-pies/

Chris’ Shrimp & Lobster Polenta–https://hobbyreads.wordpress.com/2015/05/23/chris-shrimp-lobster-polenta-with-barbara-ross/

From Fogged Inn

fish-tacos

Fish Tacos–http://www.criminalelement.com/blogs/2017/04/cooking-the-books-fogged-inn-by-barbara-ross

Gus's Too Date Night Stuffed Chicken Breast with Lemon-Tarragon Sauce2

Stuffed Chicken Breast with Lemon-Tarragon Sauce–http://cinnamonsugarandalittlebitofmurder.com/2016/02/stuffed-chicken-breast-with-lemon-tarragon-sauce/ (Look for the Youtube video at the end of the post.)

Split Pea Soup with Ham–https://hobbyreads.wordpress.com/2016/02/09/split-pea-soup-with-ham-by-barbara-ross/

Lobster and Corn Chowder–https://hobbyreads.wordpress.com/2016/01/21/lobster-corn-chowder-by-barbara-ross/

From Eggnog Murder

missys-eggnog-cookies-27

Missy’s Eggnog Cookies and Homemade Eggnog–https://cinnamonsugarandalittlebitofmurder.com/2016/10/eggnog-cookies/

From Iced Under

vees-beef-stew-11

Vee’s Beef Stew–https://cinnamonsugarandalittlebitofmurder.com/2016/12/vees-beef-stew/

meat-loaf-from-barbara-ross

Jacqueline’s Meat Loaf–http://www.mysteryloverskitchen.com/2017/01/when-weather-outside-is-frightful.html

gingersnaps

Ma’s Ginger Snaps–http://wickedcozyauthors.com/2017/01/09/mas-ginger-snaps-from-iced-under/

lobster-fra-diavolo

Lobster Fra Diavolo–http://nooncafe.com/iced-under-lobster-fra-diavolo-in-angel-hair-pasta-cups/

From Stowed Away

Tarragon Ricotta Gnocchi with Lobster-4

Tarragon Ricotta Gnocchi with Lobster Velouté–https://cinnamonsugarandalittlebitofmurder.com/2017/12/tarragon-ricotta-gnocchi-with-lobster-veloute/

beer can chicken 2

Oven-Roasted Beer Can Chicken with Potatoes
http://www.mysteryloverskitchen.com/2018/01/a-warm-welcome-to-guest-barb-ross.html

From Yule Log Murder

 

 

 

 

Jewel Brooch Cookies
https://cinnamonsugarandalittlebitofmurder.com/2018/10/jewel-brooch-cookies/

From the Mystery Writers of America Cookbook

Lobster Risotto with Pesto
https://brokenteepee.com/lobster-risotto-pesto/