Recipes

The recipes from the Maine Clambake Mysteries have never been collected. That can pose a problem for people who listen via the audiobooks, or who must return their print or ebooks to the library. So, that’s something Barbara is working on.

In the meantime, many of the recipes have appeared on various blogs, complete with photos. You can access those recipes via these links.

Clammed Up

Clam hash–http://www.criminalelement.com/blogs/2017/04/cooking-the-books-clammed-up-by-barbara-ross

Boiled Over

Baked Camp beans–http://www.mysteryloverskitchen.com/2014/03/welcome-agatha-nominee-barbara-ross.html

Tomato Salad–http://mainecrimewriters.com/barbs-posts/tomato-salad-recipe

Lobster Deviled Eggs–http://www.criminalelement.com/blogs/2017/04/cooking-the-books-boiled-over-by-barbara-ross

Tuna and White Bean Salad–http://www.criminalelement.com/blogs/2017/04/cooking-the-books-boiled-over-by-barbara-ross

Vee’s Blueberry Pancakes–http://cinnamonsugarandalittlebitofmurder.com/2015/06/blueberry-pancakes/

Musseled Out

Hot lobster dip–https://hobbyreads.wordpress.com/2015/04/16/hot-lobster-dip-from-musseled-out/

Slow Cooker Curried Fish and Butternut Squash Stew–http://mainecrimewriters.com/barbs-posts/slow-cooker-curried-fish-butternut-squash-stew

Grandma Snowden’s Whoopie Pies–http://wickedcozyauthors.com/about/grandma-snowdens-pumpkin-whoopie-pies

Genevieve’s Signature Mussels–http://www.mysteryloverskitchen.com/2015/04/welcome-guest-barbaraross-with.html

Vee’s Apple Pie–http://www.criminalelement.com/blogs/2017/04/cooking-the-books-musseled-out-by-barbara-ross

Chris’ Shrimp & Lobster Polenta–https://hobbyreads.wordpress.com/2015/05/23/chris-shrimp-lobster-polenta-with-barbara-ross/

Fogged Inn

Fish Tacos–http://www.criminalelement.com/blogs/2017/04/cooking-the-books-fogged-inn-by-barbara-ross

Stuffed Chicken Breast with Lemon-Tarragon Sauce–http://cinnamonsugarandalittlebitofmurder.com/2016/02/stuffed-chicken-breast-with-lemon-tarragon-sauce/ (Look for the Youtube video at the end of the post.)

Split Pea Soup with Ham–https://hobbyreads.wordpress.com/2016/02/09/split-pea-soup-with-ham-by-barbara-ross/

Lobster and Corn Chowder–https://hobbyreads.wordpress.com/2016/01/21/lobster-corn-chowder-by-barbara-ross/

Eggnog Murder

Missy’s Eggnog Cookies and Homemade Eggnog–https://cinnamonsugarandalittlebitofmurder.com/2016/10/eggnog-cookies/

Iced Under

Vee’s Beef Stew–https://cinnamonsugarandalittlebitofmurder.com/2016/12/vees-beef-stew/

Jacqueline’s Meat Loaf–http://www.mysteryloverskitchen.com/2017/01/when-weather-outside-is-frightful.html

Ma’s Ginger Snaps–http://wickedcozyauthors.com/2017/01/09/mas-ginger-snaps-from-iced-under/

Lobster Fra Diavolo–http://nooncafe.com/iced-under-lobster-fra-diavolo-in-angel-hair-pasta-cups/

Stowed Away

Tarragon Ricotta Gnocchi with Lobster Velouté–https://cinnamonsugarandalittlebitofmurder.com/2017/12/tarragon-ricotta-gnocchi-with-lobster-veloute/

Oven-Roasted Beer Can Chicken with Potatoes
http://www.mysteryloverskitchen.com/2018/01/a-warm-welcome-to-guest-barb-ross.html

Yule Log Murder

Jewel Brooch Cookies
https://cinnamonsugarandalittlebitofmurder.com/2018/10/jewel-brooch-cookies/

Steamed Open

Vee’s Raspberry Muffins
http://www.criminalelement.com/cooking-the-books-steamed-open-by-barbara-ross/

Peg’s Famous Clam Dip
https://www.mysteryloverskitchen.com/2018/12/fast-and-easy-for-holidays-guest.html

Ma’s Sour Cream Coffee Cake
https://cinnamonsugarandalittlebitofmurder.com/2018/12/mas-sour-cream-coffee-cake/

Clam Potato Casserole
https://www.militaryspouse.com/sponsored/january-recipe-of-the-month/

Haunted House Murder

Livvie’s Pumpkin Bread
https://cinnamonsugarandalittlebitofmurder.com/2019/09/livvies-pumpkin-bread/

Sealed Off

Olga’s Brownies https://cinnamonsugarandalittlebitofmurder.com/2020/01/olgas-brownies/

Halibut Pizzaiola https://www.mysteryloverskitchen.com/2020/01/halibut-pizzaiola-by-barbara-ross.html

Mystery Writers of America Cookbook

Lobster Risotto with Pesto
https://brokenteepee.com/lobster-risotto-pesto/